Welcome to the Little Black [and Gold] Book

Hi. I’m 29, single, and live in Pittsburgh.

I haven’t started collecting cats, I don’t cry myself to sleep at night, and I had a great Valentine’s Day this year. While dating can be great and worth it, 90% of the time it’s hilariously entertaining for everyone hearing the stories. After plenty of these, I’ve been told I need to start a blog. I resisted, but things just keep getting stranger.

Every time someone suggests online dating, being set up, or going to a certain bar, anyone who is single knows the eye roll we can’t keep to ourselves. I know they all mean well and are just trying to help me find my someone, but I started sharing my ridiculous stories so that my friends and family would understand why I never jump on their suggestions. Now, everyone gets to enjoy them.

While I want to laugh about the things people do that they should probably avoid, I don’t want to hurt anyone so I, however, will not:

  1. Give out somebody’s real name
  2. Show someone’s actual photo
  3. Talk about anyone I go out with who doesn’t do anything strange or that I continue to see

Also, I love to cook, so you can expect some of that…because everyone needs to know how to do that for when the right guy does come along. Or even if he doesn’t..girl’s gotta eat.

2 comments

Leave a comment